Women Get Turned On When Exercising. WHY?

It is not very easy to discuss this topic without sounding like a creep but I was meant to talk about it many posts ago. Have you ever felt a slight prickling or stinging sensation “down there” when exercising? I have been experiencing it all my life and always been puzzled by it. It does not mean that as soon as I am running or lifting weights I am sexually excited (giggling). No, this is not what I mean 🙂 Certain exercises such as push ups, bicep curl or shoulder press often have weird effect on my clitoris. I apologies if I sound weird right now but it has been puzzling me for years now and I wonder if anyone else experienced anything similar.

Well, one day I stumbled upon an article which was describing Sexual and Relationship Therapy. It argued that some women experience orgasm while exercising. Although it is not my case, it is highly related to my situation.  “The most common exercises associated with exercise-induced orgasm were abdominal exercises, climbing poles or ropes, biking/spinning and weight lifting” according to the article in Science Daily. I must admit cycling does not affect me much, personally, in a sexual way but weights lifting is often a case.

Annablogia: Women Get Turned On When Exercising. WHY?You would have thought it is fun and why not to embrace it?! Believe it or not, it is annoying! I am in the gym for the sake or training not tickling feelings in my female parts (giggling). According to the article I mentioned above the women who reported sexual feelings during their work out were not thinking of anything sexual in the gym.

Women who participated in the survey reported that they experiencing orgasm in connection to such exercises as weight lifting (26.5 percent), yoga (20 percent), bicycling (15.8), running (13.2 percent) and walking/hiking (9.6 percent). OMG people orgasm while walking!

The article says that there are no finding explaining this phenomena. I have also researched around and did not find much conversations or articles on this topic.

I would really like to understand this though. If you have any useful information or an opinion on the topic, please do not hesitate to share it. I appreciate your contribution!

6 thoughts on “Women Get Turned On When Exercising. WHY?

  1. Ok so I had a baby about 4 1/2 months ago . I decided to start walking with my other half and baby a few weeks ago, now around this time I got my first menstrual cycle since having baby. But I have noticed that when I started walking I would get super aroused and still do. I am wondering if its the actual walking that is getting me aroused or the fact I had my period since having baby and my hormones are going crazy? I felt the need to google this bc I needed to know if others go through this as well. However, I am not complaining by no means…lol!

    • Neysa, thanks for sharing, curious case 🙂 Have you found the answer yet? I think its hormones… I get funny tingly feeling down there when exercise in the gym (and I must say its annoying) so I guess we all get odd hormones related situations. Moreover, period itself makes me horny (sorry for my plane English lol) which is also slightly annoying 😀 With after pregnancy, the entire hotmonal picture changes dramatically so people get very different concequences 🙂 I’ve never been pregnant so no expert here lol

  2. Gosh! I have started exercising and it’s been a week now. Suddenly, I am experiencing orgasm whilst doing abdominal exercises and it is annoying. I am confused and I want this to stop..!

Leave a Reply

