What Have You Missed Out On: Top 11 Posts

I’ve noticed that you guys loved some of my posts more than others. Fair enough! However, there are some posts I preferred over others. Nevertheless, I decided to re-cap best posts, most loved by you and especially cherished by me for you to look back, for new-comers to see what we have been up to and for me to see what else needs to be written about.

Although I am incredibly busy and still not self-hosting my blog (due to the time and money restrictions) I keep lining topics up as well as tools and plugins. While I am sorting technical issues and meaning of life (giggling) I want to have a conversation with you, guys. I would REALLY appreciate if you guys let me know what would YOU want to read about! So here it comes, welcome MY 11 BEST POSTS rated by you and by me!

What Have You Missed Out On: Best Posts Recap

I am sure that some of my older stuff needs further research or maybe a different approach, fresher look at it. I will start with one of my first posts:

Men, Women, Sex … how sexual drive differs

Do you remember my research into sexual drive? Not the drive itself but more into the difference between male and female sexual appetite. I mentioned back then that men think of sex more often than women. Funny enough, I have discussed this matter multiple times since and for some it came as a surprise whereas many believed it was true. I also discussed what turns women and men on. I am still struggling to explain to my boyfriend that “Hey wanna have sex?” request is not turning women on. Whereas I think he is trying to explain to me that they (or just he) don’t need to be tuned on… Ehh? Well, they say “how do you know a man is ready? He is breathing” πŸ™‚ What do you think?

Older People Benefit From Resistance Training

Reasonably lengthy piece I must say! It definitely needs some further research as I’ve discovered a lot more information on the topic. I always say that exercising must be a lifestyle … not a drag! When be age, it is especially accurate. Exercising is a healerΒ and a solution for many physical and mental problems whether you are young or old. Back where I am from (Russia) I heard old people often complaining about any physical activity blaming it for pain here and pain there. In Australia it is very different! I am not sure whether people are less educated in Russia or more stubborn but my aim is to spread the word! So please help me in doing so πŸ™‚

Food Additives Kill

I am also very passionate about this post πŸ™‚ Although I don’t think I am allergic to any kinds of food, I am definitely not MSG friendly. After couple of years of conversation about the quality and the additives of the take away cuisines in Australia, I must say this post will definitely get an upgrade at some point – it needs a follow up piece. How do you get around additives in your eating out meals? What do you think about it? Some people still son’t even believe in it. I am curious to hear YOUR opinion.

Muscle That Turns Into Fat NOT

I love these BUSTED type of posts! I don’t often find people writing very passionately about something, more casually. However when I do find I get inspired. Deal with consequences! πŸ˜€ First time I’ve heard of the ‘fact’ that muscles turn into fat when I was … I think about 10 years old or so. A friend of mine made a nasty comment about someone being buff, stating that he would will definitely end up being a 100 kg man if he stops exercising (her tone of voice was meant too). Well, back then it was enough for me and I believed this for over a decade. It is all different now. Would you want to discuss this topic further?

Belong Or Perish

I am thinker, I am sure you’ve noticed. I often speculate about the ‘meaning of life’ and all sorts of questions. The matter of belonging somewhere or to something / someone and fitting in or not fitting in has been puzzling and fascinating me for my entire life, first subconsciously and now more scientifically. Therefore I went to explore it! I am sure the topic of belonging also deserves more attention… However what do you think?

To Train or Not To Train … On THAT Day

Another insightful piece of mine! πŸ˜€ Sorry gents (and ladies) but personally I have never understood why talking about menstruation is such a taboo. I also try not to ever mention it in public but only because if I do people give me the weirdest looks – as if I killed someone. Honestly, it is something that happens often enough and affect everyone’s life.. Why do we not talk about it?? While I am trying to understand this mystery I wrote a piece on exercising while being on period. Ladies, apparently it is good for your period cramps if you do engage in a moderate exercising while on period. Who could have though that fitness can be pain soothing.

Burning Fat Inside Out

Here is another post I really like. It is as it often happens with me an inspirational post … Oh in the way that I was inspired to write it (I hope others get inspired by it of course). I was studying our body fat existence and how to treat it well enough so it goes away. I found it fascinating and advise you to have a read. Let me know if you want to discuss it further. I think I have it on my to-do list already πŸ™‚

Your Brain Is What Makes You Healthy, Miserable Or Rich

As you would probably know I am massive brain fan. No, brain isn’t a hipsters band name or or a new TV show, it is our actual brain inside each of us, inside our heads. I am absolutely mesmerized by what our brain can do, what it makes us to do and what it is capable of. I often write about different angles of the same story – BRAIN.

We Are Wired To Be Polygamous But Taught To Be Monogamous

The post we equally enjoyed I think. It was a little bit of a discovery for me too – we are polygamous ‘animals’! Fascinating as it gets, socially none of us accepts that none of us wants to be tied up to one representative of our species. I understand why we, humans, are restricting ourselves … As Freud mentioned humans would have killed each other, raped everything (even families) and destroy cities and countries if we had no boundaries we made up over centuries. He said it in his complex pretty words but this is what he basically meant. I agree with him therefore do not dare to suggest otherwise πŸ™‚ What you reckon?

15 Things We Hate The Most

I have really tried to get into comedy a little! I am NOT funny, sorry πŸ˜€ However, sometimes I need a break and do something silly. At the end of the day, if we never did silly we would have never had intelligent.

Why Introverts Are So Introverted?

Finally, the post you all loved so much. I feel like better after coming out … and admitting that I am an introvert. Not that I was hiding it, I was simply not aware of it. It is all different now! Proud to be introverted! How about you?

What Have You Missed Out On: Best Posts Recap thank you and please comment

There are MORE posts I think deserve to be here BUT some deserve more than others. Don’r you agree?! Out of my 126 posts I have chosen the ones I think could have inspired some people and maybe even changed someone lives … or so I hope for πŸ™‚ Oh, and you ask why top 11 not 10 or 15 or 20 or some other more even number?? Well, life is rarely even, most of the stuff is random and I didn’t want to be too boring πŸ˜€

13 thoughts on “What Have You Missed Out On: Top 11 Posts

  1. “Why do you like it most??”
    I am not too much in trainig but it’s interesting to me how you live in Australia. I was through your liveinternet pages from the beginning. And now it’s kind of reading the poem. If you start it you want it more…

    • Bhaha sounds interesting, esp about the poem πŸ˜‰ Well, i hope you find whatever is usefull for you here. Where are you from? How long have you been following me on li.ru? R u blogging there? πŸ™‚

  2. I was thinking to go to Australia for making business. And I was gathering information about this country and was happy to find your blog.
    I was reading your livinternet blog for two years approximately from 2011. I have the page in liveinternet. The name is someabout. But there is not much private information in it. It is contains the information I liked from news.com.au mostly. It’s kind of my hobby now to study English…
    It was interesting to read how you feel yourself in new country. It’s was funny to read about your hate to Russia. ))) I follow some of your liveinternet friends too. Pomidorkin is a lot of fun to read for me too… )))

  3. “”Sounds great. So hows your business going? What is it?”
    Business is not going anywhere. ))) I was thinking of making some in Australia. Something like to generate electricity from the bright Australian sunlight. But I need to get to Australia at first! )))

    “Where are you from?”
    I was writing you already I am from Russia. And there is nothing interesting about me… )))
    I should be in Russia for some years because of my family needs.

    “and is there a particular topic you would like to see?”
    I like when you write about your life and about the people around you. When you describing the social things which you like and doesn’t.
    You know it’s a problem for a blogger to write about things which happens in his live and every time be interesting for everybody. Somebody (like you) can do it and somebody can’t.
    And if a blogger start trying to write not about his live to get more interest and love from his readers. It is soon or late, he (I mean blogger) loose the will and the wish to do it…
    But for the gem writers like Stephen King is possible to use any fantasy in their work and write about a real things which surrounds and bothers people.
    Adding hear a little bit of the writing beautifulness that Stephen King is so fond of, will be useful too I think! )))

    • I dont know, i never worked as a bookkeeper, hate numbers πŸ˜‰ Ive been a digital marketer from day one. The industry is great, my job in particular not so much but cant be fussy when being a student πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

